Watts of Power Foundation

Watts of Power Foundation

Our Village. Our Impact.

This living dashboard shows how the Watts of Power Foundation recruits, prepares, and sustains educators while expanding opportunity for students and communities. Explore the reach, progress, and collective impact of our growing village.

Reporting period: FY 2025-26 Annual (through June 30, 2026)

Last updated: August 27, 2026

About this data: All results are presented in aggregate. Small groups are withheld to protect individual privacy.

Organization-wide impact

Totals across all Watts of Power Foundation fellowship programs for the reporting period above.

Fellows engaged

41

Fellow retention

Under review

Students reached

833

First-generation fellows

29

Program reach

Reach by program. Figures we have not yet verified for this period are labeled rather than shown as zero, measures that do not apply to a program are marked “Not applicable,” and any group smaller than our privacy threshold is withheld.

ProgramFellowsRetainedRetentionStudents reached
The Village Initiative30Under reviewUnder review833
TVI Rise1111100%Not reported this period
The Village NetworkNot applicableNot applicableNot applicableNot reported this period

Educator pathway

Where fellows sit along the pathway into teaching, and the credentials they are pursuing. Counts are aggregate totals for the reporting period.

Pathway milestones

  • Graduates11
  • Credentialed9
College graduates
Fewer than 5 — withheld for privacy
Matriculated into WOPF pathways
Fewer than 5 — withheld for privacy

Credentials pursued

  • Multiple Subject12
  • Single Subject — All Areas9
  • Education Specialist9

Who our village serves

Aggregate composition of the fellows we serve. Any category smaller than our privacy threshold is withheld.

Race & ethnicity

  • Black/African American58
  • Hispanic/Latino24
  • White12
  • Asian7
  • Two or more races6

Gender

  • Female64
  • Male43

Age

  • 25-3442
  • 35-4426
  • 18-2421
  • 45+18

Educator wellness & Components of Care

Findings below are approved for public release, drawn from aggregated fellow surveys. Each is self-reported and reflects groups of at least 5 respondents. No individual response is published.

Belonging, Village & Support

Cohort 2 end-of-year fellowship belonging

Mean 6.2/7; 67% selected the highest response

self-reported, aggregated12 respondents

What this does not show: Self-reported experience evidence from a single historical survey; small cohort; historical wording differs from current Core Pulse belonging measures.

Cohort 1 end-of-year fellowship belonging

Mean 7.0/7; 100% selected the highest response

self-reported, aggregated5 respondents

What this does not show: Very small sample (5 responses); single-item measure; meets the 5-response public reporting threshold but should always appear alongside the Cohort 2 primary indicator.

Historical Evidence Pattern — Consistent fellowship belonging across cohorts

End-of-year belonging 6.2-7.0/7 across two cohorts (67–100% selected the highest response); orientation support-clarity 4.3/5

pattern across surveys

What this does not show: Self-reported experience evidence across distinct instruments; not a validated repeated measure.

Educator Identity, Pathway & Persistence

Program helping me consider a career in education

Mean 5.0/5; 100% selected the highest response

self-reported, aggregated7 respondents

What this does not show: Very small sample concentrated in 2026; self-reported intention only. Domain labeled Emerging Historical Evidence; must be paired conceptually with administrative credential/persistence data without claiming causation.

Professional Capacity & Ethic of Care

6 Drops to Becoming HIM knowledge gain (2023-24 training)

Mean 6.9/7; 86% selected the highest response

self-reported, aggregated14 respondents

What this does not show: Reported learning gain only; no classroom observation, student outcome, or documented application data exists historically.

Components of Care knowledge gain (2023-24 training)

Mean 6.7/7; 79% selected the highest response

self-reported, aggregated14 respondents

What this does not show: Reported learning gain only; classroom application not historically measured.

Leadership and personal development knowledge gain (Cohort 2 EOY)

Mean 6.8/7; 75% selected the highest response

self-reported, aggregated12 respondents

What this does not show: Reported learning gain only; single-cohort end-of-year instrument.

Historical Evidence Pattern — Repeated knowledge acquisition across six-plus professional-learning instruments

Knowledge acquisition averaging 6.3-7.0/7 across six-plus instruments; several sessions at 100% selected the highest response

pattern across surveys

What this does not show: Reported learning and confidence gains; no classroom observation, student outcome, or documented application data exists historically.

How to read this dashboard

  • Aggregates only. Every figure is a group total or rate. Names, individual responses, and personal records are never published.
  • Privacy threshold. Any group smaller than 5 people is withheld and labeled “Not shown.”
  • Self-reported findings. Survey results describe what fellows tell us, and are labeled as such rather than presented as verified outcomes.
  • Annual periods roll up quarters. Annual totals include the published quarters inside them, so public and internal figures match.

Power the village that powers our educators.

Your support keeps fellows in the classroom, supported, and building wealth in the communities they serve.